introducing Day Four, The Return of Vision | Adventures in Sobriety

I have published the entry for Day Four in the series Adventures in Sobriety.

Day Four saw me make an oxymoron of myself by applauding “vision” in a post where i “accidentally” conduct a tirade against time. It is one of those long and sprawling posts, written under the weight of what felt like a hangover but was presumably actually withdrawals, which I guess are what hangovers are anyway.

Two months into this adventure I see that some of the inexplicable emotional pain I feel at times is probably the withdrawals from half a life spent on one ‘soft’ drug or another. I’m crying a lot lately – allowing myself to cry. They are old tears, unattached to any event in the present. And the feel good. Highly recommended.

Meanwhile, Day Four.

One thought on “introducing Day Four, The Return of Vision | Adventures in Sobriety

  1. Congrats on your 4 days of sobriety. I know withdrawals suck, but you made it four days, so you can make it. Just take it one day at a time. Forget the past and look forward to the future. I wish you the best on your journey. 4 days is HUGE! 🙂

Leave a Reply

