self-awareness + irony + memoir drafting makes Abhijan a happy little drug addict

I am documenting my story for (primarily) my own benefit, and it thrills me that i have arrived at a state of sufficient self-insight and light-hearted irony that i can say this, about myself, after my attempt to go trucking in the Riverland:

Now i’m aware that what happened in Berri was as much a consequence of [their] xenophobia and pride as it was a consequence of my being a drug-addicted vagrant university dropout with few skills other than substantive manuscript editing, philosophical enquiry and heartfelt conversation.

Would you read more of something like this? If i was to, say, actually commit to writing a memoir even though i have only ever been, temporarily, an E-grade celebrity. It would be a memoir with the (also primary) intention of helping others by sharing what i feel have been valuable insights gained on my journey through self-exploration and whatnot.

Leave a Reply

